Process of citizen participation for the prioritization of the objectives and projects of the Development Strategy of the City of Sousse

As part of the Project Development Strategy of the City of Sousse, a major consultation of the citizens of the city will be held from 09.23.2014 to 10.03.2014. 

Thus, the citizens of Sousse will be able to express their opinion on the future of the city and prioritize areas for development and projects to implement.

To do this, several ways of participation have been established:

a) A mobile stand that will travel to all parts of the city

This stand will visit different parts of the city from September 23rd to October 2nd. A team of facilitators will be available to the citizens of Sousse to get their priorities for the future development of the city and the major projects to be implemented.

* Calendar of mobile consultation:

Tuesday, September 23, 2014: Center (Place Chelly)

Wednesday, September 24, 2014: Downtown (Entry Medina)

Thursday, September 25, 2014: Khezama (Borough Municipal)

Friday, September 26, 2014: Sidi Abdelhamid (Youth House)

Saturday, September 27, 2014: City Erriadh (Youth House)

Sunday, September 28, 2014: Boujaafer (Place of Twin Cities)

Monday, September 29, 2014: City Centre (Place Chelly)

Tuesday, September 30, 2014: Sahloul (TBD)

Wednesday, October 1, 2014: Downtown (Entry Medina)

Thursday, October 2, 2014: City Erriadh (Youth House)

Friday, October 3, 2014: Jawhara (Place to Determine)

Saturday, October 4, 2014: City Centre (Entrance to the Medina)

* Calendar given as an indication. Any changes will be announced later in the web page

b) Public meetings to be held on 27, 28 and 29 September

c) A questionnaire available on the website and Facebook page:

By completing the public questionnaire, the citizens participate in the definition of the development strategy of the city and help to define priority objectives to be achieved and decide which projects are most important. The questionnaire is available here.

For more information, see the website of the Development Strategy of Sousse